Melones loss of Focus

roxmirrored

Left the house at 5 for a solo Melo run.

IMG_5126Pledged my $10  tithe to the iron man at dawn

IMG_5127Very busy at the ramp. Heavy overcast no wind and not too cold. I decided to head all the way up the river arm.

IMG_5149Witnessed an aerial show with 5 baldys at play. Frustrated I can’t shoot these birds in focus!

IMG_5129 IMG_5130 IMG_5131 IMG_5139The canyon was spectacular in the grey light.

IMG_5151 IMG_5152 IMG_5153 IMG_5154 IMG_5155 IMG_5157 IMG_5158After beating up on the little guys at McClure for two weeks in a row I was looking for size instead of numbers. It was not to be. Fishing was slow but I put a few on the boat like this. Firetiger Rapala and Seps dodger with white excel spoon was what they wanted.

P1070386Worked back  to Mormon and the dam area. Lots of risers but stayed quiet.

P1070387 P1070388 P1070389water

2 thoughts on “Melones loss of Focus

  1. Good job Patrick. Love the pics. I’m curious. Would you have a pic or two of the back of Mormon? I have hiked back there before when the lake was higher but with it low I don’t know how steep the banks are. Cheers,

    • No recent pics of the end of the arm. Was full of bass boats back there. No real problem with the banks. I tied up to a tree 50 yards from where the creek comes in and tossed a gold kastmaster for zippo

Leave a Reply

