Delta is a stingy whore but never boring

P1090033

Launched in the rain at 11:00 AM Saturday from Sugar Barge. I provided the mornings ramp entertainment by forgetting to put the plug in. Windy and rainy and close to high tide. I worked inside Mandeville after scraping bottom getting through the small entrance on the NW side. Stay to the right coming in. Hyacinth was rampant but will often hide bait.

P1090034

Great looking water but slow fishing. At the Connection slough bridge I remembered to take the rods out of the rocket launchers. I continued on into Mildreds where I spent 2 hrs  probing every corner of her lusciousness. Dinks but no moes. Weather getting better as the day went by.

P1090036Heading east into the river I found some birds working.

P1090037But the birds were keying off a seal eating a fat salmon.  I flailed until sunset frustrated but very grateful for the time on the water.

P1090040 P1090041 P1090044 P1090045

Leave a Reply

