Tahoe after the Storm

With the press crowing about the drought being over I had to see it for myself. Not many pics but we got to see plenty of evidence of an abundance of runoff and snow once you got higher. I skied for the first time in a decade with my son and brother; and was grateful for a half day with no significant injuries at my advanced age. 8-10 feet of powder up top at aptly named Heavenly Valley.

img_0703 img_0705 img_0706 img_0709 img_0713 img_6496 img_6515 img_6526 img_6527

Leave a Reply

